the chakra "I" mantras...

chakra I mantras

Your seven major chakras impact all areas of your life... and there are mantras that relate to each of the chakras.

One kind of chakra mantra is the "I" mantra, a phrase that begins with the word "I" followed by a verb about one the things that specific chakra does or is about in your life.

What are these "I" mantras?

The first chakra, the root or base chakra, is related to the physical needs of survival in this lifetime, feelings of security and stability, and the element of Earth. This chakra is about BE-ing here in this lifetime, in this time, in this place called earth.

I AM is a mantra for the root chakra.

The second chakra, the sacral chakra, is related to creativity, close relationships, emotions, and the element of Water. This chakra is (among other things) about FEELING what you feel.

I FEEL is a mantra for the sacral chakra.

The third chakra, the solar plexus chakra, is about personal power, individuation, confidence, determination, and the element of Fire. This chakra is related to taking action and DOING.

I DO is a mantra for the sacral chakra.

The fourth chakra, the heart chakra, is about love of all kinds, compassion, and healing. This chakra really is so much about love on all levels - love for others, love of self, universal love.

I LOVE is a mantra for the heart chakra.

The fifth chakra, the throat chakra, is about communication in all ways, self-expression in all ways, authenticity, and expressing your creativity. This chakra is about SPEAKING - speaking with others, listening to others speak, speaking your truth, speaking your creativity. (Even if these things don't involve literally, physically speaking.)

I SPEAK is a mantra for the throat chakra.

The sixth chakra, the third-eye or brow chakra, is related to intuition, inner vision, inner knowing, and the imagination. This chakra is about SEEING, in all the various ways and forms that means.

I SEE is a mantra for the third-eye chakra.

The seventh chakra, the crown chakra, is related to spirituality, enlightenment, connection to the higher self and to the All. This chakra is about knowing and understanding, in the universal and enlightened and spiritual sense.

I KNOW is a mantra for the crown chakra.

(I UNDERSTAND is another mantra for this chakra.)

There's much more (MUCH more!) to what each of the seven major chakras is about, corresponds to, and connects with. But these are some of the basics for each.

And these are some of the chakra "I" mantras.

Want some visual small art reminders of the "I" mantras - and bringing in the energy of the chakras - for your home, altar, or desk space? Check out my etsy shop.